Ross Kratter

Bass Player, Composer, Arranger

Ross Kratter Quartet

Photo credit: Robert McGarrity

Photo credit: Robert McGarrity


The Ross Kratter Quartet

The Ross Kratter Quartet began playing together as a unit in December 2017, though they had performed together in various configurations since 2011. The band is comprised of Ross Kratter on bass, Joe Graziosi on tenor and soprano saxophones, Will Armstrong on piano, and Sam Gautier on drums. They play original music composed by Ross Kratter and Joe Graziosi. The quartet will be releasing an album on October 18, 2018. You can buy it here, as well as on iTunes and all of your favorite digital music services. They will also be touring on a regular basis in support of the album.

The band performs regularly at Minton's Playhouse, the legendary birthplace of bebop, as well as other great clubs in New York.

You can check a video of the quartet out here.